Hello!

In March of 2010, I found out I was pregnant with baby number 4.  I couldn’t believe it.  I finally gotten back to my pre-pregnancy weight after all these years by doing P90X.  The last thing I expected was to get pregnant again.  I have three wonderful boys that keep me very busy and I had decided that three kids was enough. I think that was the first problem, I decided.  Now I know the quickest way to find out God’s plan for you is to tell him YOUR plans.  Once I got over the shock, I was so excited at the thought of another baby.  They are such a blessing and I absolutely love being a Mother.  However, I was really sick through out my last pregnancy, so I thought I would try something different.  Since I was already working out consistently with P90X and Turbo Jam I asked my doctor if I could continue working out.  She told me that it could help me, the baby , and my labor.  That was exactly what I needed to hear.  Of course I did have to make some modifications to the workouts but the important thing was to listen to my body and just not over do it.  I am now 7 days away from my due date and feel great!  This was by far the easiest of all my pregnancies.  The purpose of this blog is to share with you how a passion for health and fitness has changed my life.  I hope to inspire others to set fitness goals.  I also want to encourage other new Moms that you can get back in shape.  My bundle of joy is due very soon, and when I get clearance from the doctor I will get back into my regular exercise program.  accountability can play a huge factor so as  I begin a new weight-loss journey I intend to post my progress on this blog.

Leave a Reply

