Accountability

With the start of a new year many people make a resolution to eat healthy and exercise more.  For some the resolution might be more specific like losing pregnancy weight or training for a marathon. Health and fitness seems to be at the front of everyone’s mind in January but by the end of the month a lot of the excitement has faded and the treadmill in your room is collecting dust again.    How do we keep the momentum going all year long?  For me accountability is the key.   Everyone has different work schedules or family obligations so it can be difficult to find someone to do the actual workouts with you.  My solution…write down your fitness goals, share them with someone, and track your progress.  Find people you can keep in contact with through emails, text messages, twitter, Facebook, or other message boards.  I think you will be pleasantly surprised at how motivating this can be.  I am always looking for more accountability partners so hit me up on Facebook or twitter.  Below are my fitness goals:

Lose the extra baby weight-18 lbs to go

Lose 5 inches in my waist

Lose 4 inches in my hips

Tone up my abs

On Jan 4th,  I started another round of P90X.  In 90 days I will share the before and after pictures. 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brooke
    Jan 20, 2011 @ 15:05:48

    I’m so proud of you! That is all.

    Reply

  2. DP
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 04:55:00

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Good luck to you. You should blog about what P90X is and maybe some photos of you doing it. I’m curious. I see the ads on your site 🙂 Peaks my interest!

    -DP
    Hip Chick’s Guide to PMS, Pregnancy, and Babies

    Reply

  3. jeri
    Jan 21, 2011 @ 21:09:01

    I haven’t worked out in years. I can’t believe it, but it is true. I did plan on starting on a fitness routine in January, but so far I haven’t. Thanks for reminding me that this is on my “to-do” list.

    Reply

  4. racingandsavingmama
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 00:35:17

    Looks like we’re on the same path. I agree about accountability. I find that at the end of the day I have to be accountable to myself and motivate myself b/c no one else does. I have P90 but I haven’t started it yet. I plan on doing it this year. Good luck to you!

    Reply

  5. Heidi
    Jan 25, 2011 @ 08:08:29

    Good for you! P90X is a killer but effective. Keep up the good work!
    Heidi (visiting from Oregon Bloggy Moms site)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

