Personal Training

It is hard to get to the gym with four kids.  I quickly realized that working out at home would be a better option for me.    I  don’t have to load up all the kids in the car or find a baby sitter.  All I need to do was push play.   The added bonus is saving money on gas and eliminating gym membership fees.  What I didn’t realize was that I would get a FREE personal trainer.  Of course this personal trainer is only 4 years old.  Despite his age he knows how to make me work harder.  In other words, he takes the lighter weights so I am forced to use the heavier ones.  He makes sure I am encouraged with phrases like “Can you feel the burn?’  or “Why are you taking a break?”  He always shows me the correct way to do the stretches since I can’t always touch my toes.   Yes, I love my little personal trainer.  I am so thankful he works out with me since  it is never too early to learn about fitness.

  

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Tweets that mention Personal Training « Marisa 4.0 -- Topsy.com
  2. Kristin
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 20:00:47

    That’s so cute! Glad he likes to help you out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

