P90X Grad

I did it!  6 weeks after having baby #4 I started a new round of P90X.  Now I worked out during my pregnancy but it was a modified version of P90X with a little bit of Turbo Jam added to the mix.  In January I was given the green light from my doctor to begin regular exercise again.  I knew right away that I wanted to start a new round of P90X because it helped me lose the baby weight after my last pregnancy. I am happy to say that even though I had to get up at 4 am to find time to work out with 4 kids at home I survived 13 weeks.   I am a P90X grad!  I have a sense of accomplishment but this is just the beginning.  I want to continue making health and fitness part of my lifestyle.

My before and after measurements are as follows:

                    Before                 After

Waist            36                     31

Hips             40                      36

Chest           35                       331/2

R. Arm       10 1/2                10 1/4

L. Arm        10 1/2                10 1/4 

R. Thigh      23                         22

Left Thigh  22                          22

Body Fat     23%                      20%

I must confess that I did not do well with my nutrition plan.  There are no good excuses it was my own fault.  I need to do better.  My biggest problem is my abs.  After having four kids I still have a lot of work to do in that area.  My next challenge will be the RevAbs program.   I will be starting that this week and will continue to track my progress on this blog.    I would like to thank those that have left comments.   I truly appreciate all the encouragement.   Anyone looking for an accountability partner please let me know.  Accountability is key.  It provides that little extra push to stay on track with your goals.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth Frear
    Apr 05, 2011 @ 09:54:09

    You are amazing, lady!

    Reply

  2. Sharon Moms Madhouse
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 14:10:43

    Atta girl! I just finished day 11 of P90X. After 6 kids I can tell you that my abs are not bikini ready either. I just let myself go for the last year and I AM DONE! So here’s me tipping my hat off to you. I’ll either let you know I finished in 79 days, or you’ll see Tony in the hospital on the evening news 🙂

    Sharon at voiceBoks.com
    http://sharon-moms-madhouse.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

