Mother’s Day 2011

 My boys are 7, 4, and 22 months and my little girl is almost 6 months.  In honor of Mother’s day my husband gave me the day off by taking care of the kids and household responsibilities.  For 24 hours I did not have to cook, clean, or change a diaper.  It was amazing how much extra time I had.  The boys were on their best behavior.  Somehow they managed to get along and there was no fighting.  They were so proud of all the work they did around the house. 

My two oldest boys each made me a gift.  My 7 year old made a card at school.  On the front of the card he drew a robot.  He told me that the robot could do all the chores for me.  I love his imagination.  He then wrote a sweet letter inside the card.  My 4 year old grew me a picture and was so proud that he wrote his name and Happy Mother’s day(he was missing a few letters) all by himself.  Together they built a heart shaped vase at the Lowe’s Build and Grow Clinic.  All of these items brought tears to me eyes.  

At the end of the day when all the kids were in bed my husband said to me, ” I don’t know how you do this everyday.”  I had to laugh.  Oh yes it was a great Mother’s Day.  Hope all you ladies had a great day too.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 19:50:39

    Wow, you are a busy mom! I think the best gift a mom can get is their husband understanding just how hard our job is!!! I found you on Voiceboks and am now a happy follower! I look foward to reading more from you and seeing you around Vocieboks! Take care!

    Reply

  2. marisad21
    Jun 06, 2011 @ 22:16:24

    Thank you Kathy. I so excited to check out the blogs on Voiceboks. Hope you have a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

