Thankful Thursday

It has been a busy week while my husband is out of town for training.  The kids know that the normal routine is slightly off since Dad is not home.  They are really testing me.  Add to that we are down to the last 3 weeks of summer break and they are starting to get bored and the arguing is out of control.  I am sure by now you are wondering why I would call this post Thankful Thursday if I am doing nothing but complaining.  Well, I am happy to report that although it has been a trying few days I am very thankful.  Here  in no particular order are just a  few reasons why.

My Aunt is visiting from Oklahoma

It is my  recovery week for P90X 

The weather is sunny and gorgeous

I found 10 dollars while doing laundry

My Mother in law watched my kids so that I could take my aunt sight seeing

I got to go shopping all by myself

While shopping by myself I fit into a pair of jeans a size smaller than I wore in high school

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Camille
    Aug 16, 2011 @ 22:40:41

    It’s tough for me when my husband goes away for the weekend and we only have 1 little one so I can’t imagine what you’re going through! Good luck, hope he’s not gone for too long.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

