ABC’s Of Me

Some of my friends from voiceboks are participating in an event called the ABC’s of me.  The challenge is to create an ABC list to describe all about you.   This was harder than I thought but so much fun! 

A is for Accounting- This was my career of choice before I became a  stay at home mom.

B is for Bahamas- This is where I spent my honeymoon 10 years ago in October

C is for Children- I had 3 boys decided that kept be busy enough, then a surprise… I finally got my girl!

D is for Desert- I spent 15 years in sunny Arizona and some days I miss it.

E is for Exercise-P90X is my favorite program at the moment.  Bring it!

F is for Football- I love all sports but this is my absolute favorite.

G is for General Hospital- my guilty pleasure, watch it every weekday before I go to bed

H is for Halloween- I was terrifed of Halloween as a kid.  I am still afraid of haunted houses and horror movies!

I is for Ice cream- we all scream for ice cream, my favorite flavor is Rocky Road

J is for Jungle Book- one of my favorite Disney movies

K is for Karate- I have 2 boys enrolled now. I like that it teaches respect, confidence, and self-discipline.

L is for Legos- with 3 boys  these colorful little bricks are quickly taking over my house

M is for Marathon- I have completed 4 marathons and 1 half marathon, there is just something about crossing that finish line.

N is for Netflix- thankful for the ability to instantly stream movies and tv shows on Neflix( I just cancelled Directv)

O is for Oscars- I love movies.    Yes, I even fill out the Oscar ballot and try to predict the winners.

P is for Puerto Rico- this is where my mom’s family is from.  One day I hope to visit the island.

Q is for Quiet- this is something I don’t have anymore

R is for Roller Coaster-I love to ride but it has to be an amusement park, not the portable carnival rides.

S is for Sonic- I am a big fan of Sonic happy hour and so are my kids!

T is for Traffic- this is the one thing I do not miss from the big city

U is for Urban Cowboy- one of my favorite movies, actually I love all John Travolta movies.

V is for is for Veggietales- I love these cartoons and so do my kids.

W is for Weather- Give me lots and lots of sunshine.  I love warm weather, not a fan of winter.

X is for Xerox- my first job was for a copier company that remanufactured Xerox machines

Y is for Yoga- something I am trying to learn.  So far I do not find it relaxing at all.

Z is for Zac Brown Band- I could listen to their music all day

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa Champion Hurst
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 18:00:58

    I didn’t find yoga to be relaxing either…I thought I must be doing it wrong. How can you be bad at breathing??

    Love Zac Brown, too! Maybe if they played Zac Brown while doing yoga…

    visiting back from VB 🙂

    Reply

  2. Kathy
    Aug 23, 2011 @ 18:06:26

    I love your ABC’s!! This is so much fun, I have loved reading all the great voiceboks ladies and their pieces. I have to join you on the Ice cream thing, I too love it!! Also, legos are overrunning my house too!! I have two boys and one girl!! Thanks again for a great post, great to get to know more about you!!

    Reply

  3. Kassandramorgabaisac
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 02:39:47

    Awesome ABC’S! Thanks for sharing =)
    Legos have already taken over my household. I swear stepping on them is worse then childbirth…hahaha.

    Reply

  4. Taylor Gilmore
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 10:17:40

    Great ABC list! We all scream for ice cream too. 😀

    Reply

  5. Kristina
    Aug 24, 2011 @ 16:14:21

    We have lots of legos too:) And I think our collection will just keep growing, as it’s one thing I have lots of fond memories of from when I was younger – we had boxes and boxes of it!
    Thanks for sharing so much about you,
    Visiting from vB,
    Kristina

    Reply

  6. Lisa Weidknecht
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 14:16:39

    Great list! I love roller coasters too but I had surgery on my neck so now I have to love them from the ground only. LOL.

    Reply

  7. Nishana
    Aug 25, 2011 @ 21:01:05

    Interesting list! Glad to know more about you!

    Stopping from VB.
    Here is – http://www.princessliya.com/2011/08/abcs-of-liya.html” -mine!

    Reply

  8. Laura
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 04:41:23

    Love your list! I should own stock in Sonic as much as we go there. I LOVE their ice cream 🙂

    Stopping by from VoiceBoks! Thanks for visiting Ziggy’s Blog!

    Reply

  9. Staci
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 09:26:25

    I totally flaked on this……got so tied up with other things. I’ll have to re-visit it. YIKES.
    I’m visiting from voiceBoks today!

    Reply

  10. Jennifer Medeiros
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 09:33:51

    What a neat event. I must have missed this one on VoiceBoks!

    Reply

  11. Christina
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 13:03:28

    One of my children is learning yoga – and he doesn’t find it relaxing either! I really wish we had a Sonic here. Or maybe it’s a good thing we don’t given my milkshake addiction lol!

    Reply

  12. MsAngelStarr
    Aug 26, 2011 @ 18:12:24

    Great list!!! I used to teach yoga and I can tell you for sure that most yoga is not relaxing… the reason? People these days want yoga to be about fitness so they look more for classes that will push them. The low stress and slower moving classes get pushed aside because of it… and children’s yoga is just meant to be fun and strangthen their muscles. If it was relaxing they would think it was boring!! If you look for meditation based yoga or ‘flow’ yoga it’s an entirely different and very relaxing experience. Personally, I hate that kind haha. Chanting makes me laugh and if I want to relax I take a bath! Good read!!
    Have a great day!
    Angela@ First Comes Baby…

    Reply

    • marisad21
      Aug 27, 2011 @ 11:41:25

      I totally appreciate your explaination of the different types of Yoga. I keep getting frustrated because I don’t know all the moves. I must say that I prefer a fast paced work out. I don’t think I could contain my laughter with the chanting either.

      Reply

  13. Sarita Edgerton
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 09:04:32

    I have done p90x too and don’t base your toga experience on that. 90 minutes of yoga is too much. I am doing Turbo Fire(P90X’s cardio sister) and it is so much better!

    Here from ABC’s of Me on vB

    Reply

    • marisad21
      Aug 27, 2011 @ 11:49:18

      I am so glad you said 90 minutes of Yoga was too much. I thought it was just me. I have heard really good things about Turbo Fire. I loved Turbo Jam and I LOVE Chalene Johnson. She is such a great motivator. I took the 30 day Push Challenge with Chalene and learned so much!

      Reply

  14. RachelJoy
    Aug 27, 2011 @ 09:05:40

    Awesome list….it sounds like you have an awesome workout routine =) Trying to do INSANITY (with emphasis on trying)

    Reply

    • marisad21
      Aug 27, 2011 @ 11:51:28

      Just keep pushing play with Isanity. I had a hard time with P90X in the beginning. Now I love it. I can’t believe how much stronger I feel. Losing the 30 lbs was nice too!

      Reply

  15. Spanish Pinay
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 07:12:43

    I scream and jump and dance for ice cream 🙂 My browser is acting up so I am not sure if this will come up as a duplicated comment.

    I’m visiting from voiceboks!

    Spanish Pinay

    Reply

  16. Miriam
    Sep 01, 2011 @ 12:58:36

    Yay for Netflix! We cancelled cable and use Netflix as well. As for Arizona, lately, I have been thinking about visiting. Nice to connect via VB!

    Reply

  17. Grumpy Grateful Mom
    Sep 02, 2011 @ 15:15:02

    Great list!!! I love sonic, Netflix, and ice cream, though I’m partial to Cookie Dough right now. I’m glad you got your girl. 🙂

    Reply

  18. TheHippyGardener
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 06:39:37

    Great list! Love the “Y” for yoga. It’s not very relaxing at first, but it gets better. And Netflix is SUPER GREAT! Gotta agree with you on that one. 🙂 I popped over from voiceBoks and love your blog. Will follow.

    Reply

  19. Courtney L. Gillard
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 22:01:34

    Hey, I’m an Arizona girl! Love the desert!

    Yoga does get a little better with practice, but yes, it’s awkward.

    Great list…enjoyed reading:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

