Thankful Thursday

Last week the kids went back to school.  Day 2 they bring home a nasty stomach bug.  All three of my boys were sick at the same time.  I didn’t know who to help first. On top of that my 9 month old was teething so that made for one cranky little girl.  Needless to say I was exhausted.  I will not feel sorry for myself. I choose to always look on the bright side.

I am thankful that…

All 3 boys caught the nasty stomach bug at the same time so they didn’t keep passing it around

The nasty stomach bug only lasted 24 hours

The boys didn’t argue or fight at all during said 24 hours, instead they rested and watched movies together.

baby girl’s tooth has cut through the gums


7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 10:01:34

    The dreaded stomach bug!! I hate those!! Glad you all survived and glad that the tooth finally cut through! Thanks for reminding me to be thankful for all I have!

    Reply

  2. Taylor
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 13:41:47

    Isn’t it wonderful when everything comes together for another happy beginning!
    God Bless

    Reply

  3. Mandi
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 14:40:26

    My baby girl’s tooth broke through too!

    Reply

  4. Becky Jane
    Sep 15, 2011 @ 17:15:26

    Love your optimistic attitude…kids not arguing is a good blessing!

    Reply

  5. small Kucing
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 06:19:14

    Hi Marisa,

    coming here from VB

    Hope the kids are better not:)

    Reply

  6. Paula Ebert (@paulaebert)
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 12:07:06

    I love this! So love that you took a specific situation and found the good in it. 🙂 Sometimes that is the only way we can survive when things in life get tough. Thanks so much for linking up! Hope you have a wonderful weekend!!

    Reply

  7. Christina
    Sep 19, 2011 @ 09:13:15

    Yay for teeth that have made it through! I so happy that your boys at least caught it all at the same time. My family just keeps passing illness around. As soon as I think we are better, it all starts all over again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

