Wordless Wednesday- Fall is in the air

Changing leaves at one of our favorite parks.

 


11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bren
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 10:11:34

    Wow! That’s beautiful! Where is that?

    Reply

  2. marisad21
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 10:34:42

    Lithia Park in Ashland, Oregon. It is a great place to take a walk or bring a picnic lunch. They have a great playground for the kids. A little creek to splash around in during the summer and ice skating rink in the winter.

    Reply

  3. April
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 11:05:33

    Gorgeous picture! I love it when fall gets here and the leaves change. I can see why this park is a favorite – it’s beautiful.

    April

    Reply

  4. Nishana
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 11:41:55

    Wow… such a gorgeous pic…The best part of falls is the changing colors and the beauty it brings in. But I dread the snow that follows. 😉

    http://www.princessliya.com/2011/09/wordless-wednesday-eid-pics.html

    Reply

    • marisad21
      Sep 21, 2011 @ 22:16:01

      I am not a big fan of the snow either. Luckily my town has mild winters compared to many other places. We don’t get a lot of snow and it melts pretty quickly.

      Reply

  5. Cookie's Mom
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 12:57:02

    So beautiful, Marisa! No wonder this is one of your favourite parks. I love the fall. The leaves are turning colours here too. So peaceful to hear the wind in the trees as they shed their leaves.

    Reply

  6. Christina
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 17:10:18

    That is just beautiful! I love fall and the beautiful leaves. Just gorgeous!

    Reply

  7. Amy D
    Sep 21, 2011 @ 18:47:16

    Wow! So jealous! It was still 93 degrees here today….

    Reply

    • marisad21
      Sep 21, 2011 @ 22:18:31

      The changing leaves are amazing this time of year. I think I forgot how beautiful they can be after living in Arizona for 15 years. Don’t worry in a few months I will be jealous of your weather because I get a little depressed during our rainy season.

      Reply

  8. Elizabeth
    Sep 25, 2011 @ 18:33:02

    Aaaaaand I’m jealous. That’s where I’d be until Halloween. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

