Rockin’ Body

I love this time of year with all the christmas decorations, music and family traditions.    However, with all the christmas festivities,  I find it harder to keep up with my regular work out schedule.  So for the month of December I am going to change-up my routine and have a little fun.   All those homemade holiday goodies can be hard to resist so I am hoping these fun workouts from Shaun T’s Rockin’  Body program will help me burn some extra calories. 

 I have always wanted to learn how to dance.  But I have always been too embarrassed because  I have two left feet.    Well, Rockin’ Body feels more like a dance party than a work out.  I didn’t even realize that 45 minutes had passed.  The first few days were a little challenging as I tried to learn the choreography.  If anybody could see in my front window I am sure they would laugh at me.   But now 7 days into the program I am feeling more confident.   This morning I felt like I was doing awesome. I thought for sure the judges on Dancing with the Stars would give me at least an 8 for effort and musicality.  Then my 4-year-old walked into the room and says ” Mom, that’s not even close to what Shaun T is doing.”  Gotta love kids honesty.  They have a way of bringing you back to reality.  Oh well, at least I am having fun and burned some serious calories!

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy
    Dec 08, 2011 @ 23:07:55

    Nothing like our kids to bring us back to reality!! Too funny! It’s always great to find a new twist to the workout!

    Reply

  2. Michelle Dante
    Dec 09, 2011 @ 17:20:08

    That is great you are starting Rockin’ Body! I work for Beachbody in the Success Stories department and we would love to see your before and after photos when you’re finished! Email us at successstories@beachbody.com

    Reply

  3. Barbara Mascareno (@spanish4kiddos)
    Dec 12, 2011 @ 06:41:26

    Well, if I ever need an honest opinion, I always ask my 4 year old kiddo. She always tells it like it is, hahaha. By the way, what a great way to burn off the holidays extra calories. Love it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

