F is for Family

Today I finished putting away all of the holiday decorations. My husband has taken the boys to a movie and my daughter is napping. The house seems so quiet. I sit here writing this post and just reflecting on the holiday season. Of course my children would probably answer that presents is the best part of Christmas but as they get older I hope they will come to appreciate coming together as a family more.

This year we didn’t travel for the holidays. I didn’t get to see my parents or my siblings. But I am very thankful to have wonderful in-laws that live close to us. All of the my husband’s family were in town the week of Christmas. It was great for all the cousins to be able to hang out and play together. It was fun to have a big family dinner. There was lots of laughter. As the kids are getting older and everyone has obligations it is getting harder to get everyone together. I came up with the idea of getting professional photos of the entire Frank Family as a gift to my in-laws. I knew it would be a challenge but I also knew that the results would be worth it. I was actually worried that all the guys wouldn’t be speaking to me since most of them hate getting their picture taken. It was a little crazy but we did it!

A big Thank You to JulieAnn Photography. There were 25 people to photograph, 14 of them being kids.  That means is it is impossible to get everyone to look at the camera at the same time. She was so patient with all of us. She did an amazing job with the photos. She managed to capture everyone’s personality. I know we will cherish the photos for many years to come.  This is a present for my Mother-in-law but I am very excited to frame the photos for my home as well.

It has been a fabulous year and I am look forward to whatever 2012 will bring.  From our family to yours…Happy New Year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristin
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 16:05:54

    Yeah for family pictures!! Glad we were all able to be in it!

    Reply

  2. Erin
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 16:08:41

    Love the photos! So glad everyone was able to come together. Happy New Year!!!

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Dec 31, 2011 @ 17:12:18

    What great photos!!! We tried it once about 8 years ago with our then whole family! We have since added 4 kids to the mix between my sisters and I. I don’t know if we could pull it off!!! What a great gift to your mother-in-law! So glad you had a good holiday!! Wishing you and your family the happiest of New Years!! Thanks for being such a great blogging friend!! Look forward to blogging more with you in the New Year!! xo

    Reply

  4. Elizabeth
    Jan 02, 2012 @ 08:15:13

    Beautiful idea AND family! (You’re a great daughter-in-law!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

