The little things

I can’t believe that I have neglected this blog for an entire year.  There were many days that I thought about writing a post.  I planned several of them in my head actually but never typed them.  I don’t really have an excuse nor do I feel like I need to make one up.  The truth is life got busy.  It is always busy with four children but I guess I didn’t anticipate all the extra things that would come up with more children in school.  I found myself volunteering in the classrooms.  There was more homework to proofread.  There was more lunches to pack and a new schedule to learn.  I hope I don’t sound like I am complaining because honestly I enjoyed the new routine but something had to give while I figured out how to juggle all the new stuff.

I realize most people what until the New Year to make resolutions but I am making one now.  It’s time for me to get back on track.  I believe I have worked out all the kinks on our routine and I armed with a plan to stay organized.  So I am ready to blog again.  I have so many things to share with you.

Today, I am keeping it simple.  As we prepare for our Thanksgiving Holiday I just want to say that I am thankful for the little things.  I am thankful that we are celebrating with a quiet day just our family of 6 and my Mom.  There have been plenty of big extended family gatherings lately and as much as I enjoy those it will be nice to have a relaxing day with my family.  I am thankful that although it is cold outside that the sun is shining bright.  I am thankful that we are all healthy.  I am thankful that I have learned to enjoy cooking  so I will prepare the Thanksgiving meal  for the 1st time ever.    I plan to sit back and really cherish every moment as we watch football, eat turkey, and just be together.  Those little things really do make great big memories.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Radigan
    Nov 27, 2013 @ 13:28:34

    Great to see you back!!!! Wishing you and your beautiful family a very happy Thanksgiving!

    Reply

  2. marisad21
    Dec 05, 2013 @ 07:49:30

    Thank you Kathy. You always inspire me to do more.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

